October 2, 2020 4:30 pm UTC+5.5


RR Nagar

About the Institution: 
The College was started in the year 1948 as a Government law college and subsequently became University Law College, Bangalore. The University Law College, Bengaluru is presently offering Five Year B.A.LL.B. (Honours) Programme and Two-Year LL.M. Programme with four specialization branches. The college and Department of studies are housed in the Jnanabharathi Campus of Bangalore University.
The College has proud Alumni including the former Chief Justice of India Hon’ble Justice M. N. Venkatachaliah, Former Judges of the Supreme Court Justice Hon’ble Justice N. Venkatachala, Hon’ble Justice N. Santosh Hegde, Hon’ble Justice R.V. Raveendran, and Chief Justices and Judges of the High Courts, three former Chief Ministers of Karnataka, many eminent Persons in the field of polity, law practitioners and academicians.

Presently, Prof. Dr. Suresh V. Nadagoudar is the Principal of University Law College, Bangalore University, and Prof. Dr. N. Dasharath is the Chairman of the Department of Studies in Law and Dean, Faculty of Law, Bangalore University, Bengaluru.

About the MUN:
University Law College would like to provide a platform for deliberation as we strongly propagate education through experience. As a law college which has a legacy of responding to the needs of the time, we have initiated the Model UnitedNations conference to highlight the importance of issues that concerns global diplomacy, humanity, peace and justice.  Hence, we believe that an opportunity to host  a  Model United Nations would expand the  learning horizons of  the participants by exchange of viable solutions and diverse view-points. It would be pivotal for the students to understand the nuances and intricacies of international law and the functioning of the United Nations Organisation and develop a better understanding of the global community. This is organized in collaboration with the UN Information Centre for India and Bhutan.
Eligibility to Participate: 
All  students pursuing under-graduate degree/post-graduate degree course in a government recognized educational institution are eligible to participate.
Dates: The MUN is scheduled on 2nd, 3rd & 4th October 2020.
Registration Procedure: 
For registration of individual delegates, kindly fill this form here- https://forms.gle/MgGHwfHzDxtq6ZHy5
For Institutional Registration, kindly fill the form here- https://forms.gle/mqcr7tRMY7MKSi5M7
(Please note that there should be at least 5 participants from an institution and one delegate in each committee to qualify as a delegation)
Registration Fee: There is no registration fee for participation.
Prizes: Prizes worth Rs.15000 to be awarded to the winners
Official Link: https://ulcbangalore.com/ (The details of the MUN have been published in the home page only)
Contact Details: 
Contact persons: 
Mahima Nayak: 9448465228
Niharika D Souza:  9902704031
Ajith G G: 9741665388